Customer Support

How do I lock a team registration roster?

Follow

For a team registration roster, when the team leader completes the checkout process and order confirmation page displays, the team name entered during the registration process displays as a link in the left sidebar.

Open Status

When the team leader click the team name link the <team name> Roster page displays.  On the Roster page, the coach is prompted with this text:

Step 1: Click the Add Player button to add your Players.
Step 2: When you are done adding all of your players, click the Submit button to notify Demo - Team Registration when you have finished adding your Roster.
Click the Submit button to notify <organization name> your Roster is ready for review only when you have finished adding your Roster.

While the Roster is not submitted, the Roster will display to Admins on the Admin Roster page as "Open".  (Admins navigate to the Roster page by clicking the blue Roster icon for a registration program on the Programs, Rosters and Team Sites page.)

Submitted

When the team leader finishes entering the Roster they click the Submit button.  When the Submit button has been clicked the Roster will display to Admins on the Admin Roster page as "Submitted".

If the Admin does not lock a Submitted Roster then the team leader can still click an Add Player button to add players.  If the team leader adds a player to a Submitted Roster then the Roster status changes back to Open.

Locked

If the Admin clicks the lock icon on the Admin Roster Page then the status changes to locked.  Team Leaders can not add or edit Locked Rosters. 

Admins can always add or edit Rosters regardless of what the Roster status is.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments