Customer Support

How is my Facebook information used?

Follow

TeamSideline only uses your email address to establish a link with your TeamSideline account.  Information on the public profile and friend list are not accessed and no data from your Facebook profile is retained by TeamSideline.

 

The first time you click the Sign in using Facebook button, Facebook will prompt for your approval.  If your not signed into Facebook already, you'll need to sign into Facebook.  This is done on Facebook's site, so we never have access to your Facebook credentials.

You will receive this prompt:

 

"TeamSideline will receive the following info: your public profile, friend list and email address."

 

Click "Okay" to accept.   And you're signed into TeamSideline!

 

In the future, the above prompt will not be required as long as you're signed into Facebook; otherwise, you'll be prompted to sign into Facebook.  

 

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments